Day 2: June 2, 2011

Today, lots of exciting things happened.

  • I got a Metrocard!
  • I rode the subway!
  • I ate New York pizza!
  • I saw the Waffle Truck!
Here is the Waffle Truck:

Here is some Asian tourist with the Waffle Truck. What a clown.

While walking to the subway from Central Park, we spotted a celebrity.

Wait for it….

NO WAY!

I also had some delicious dinner in the International House dining room.

It felt kind of tourist-y walking around in a group of eight or nine people today, but I really like everyone on the trip! I wouldn’t want to not be hanging out with everyone all the time!

Also, here is my room.

And the view from my window.

Tomorrow we are going on a water tour and seeing the Statue of Liberty! This is such a happy post! Tonight we are going to explore the bars around International House. Well, not explore. That sounds like we’re going to be crawling under peoples’ tables or something. We’re going to drink at the bars.

See you tomorrow, blog! Two days in a row! How diligent!

2 thoughts on “Day 2: June 2, 2011

  1. Pingback: Cara Returns with “NY, NY in 30 (Glorious) Days” « little SPARTANS

Leave a Reply

